A Letter from a Reader

I think that you will find this letter interesting and informative. It is a sample of the responses I am getting on my book “Inside the World of Mirrors – The Story of a Shadow Warrior”. Sometimes hearing what someone else thinks or feels can add a new perspective.

To Max
Re: Inside the World of Mirrors – The Story of a Shadow Warrior
I finished the book, then I read it again. All I can say is Excellent – Great Reading – A must read for any true American. I find myself perusing through some chapters again – looking for more insight on certain missions. Chapter 5 – The Ghost of Hill 328 and Chapter 8 – Cambodia Didn’t Count are my two favorite chapters. They are intense and informative. As a reader I got a real feeling of how to be a “Shadow Warrior”! Behind enemy lines and leading a special intelligence operation during the Viet Nam war was an experience that few people have ever had.
You ran so many missions and endured many hardships and horrors. I know that you have relived many of the tragedies and horrors many times. I have no way of understanding how hard it must have personally been to write this book. I feel for you, and all the veterans who participated in these conflicts with you.
You did a wonderful job of telling how life and death situations are part of any war. The real difference was that you had to perform and were responsible for the mission and all of your fellow “Shadow Warriors”. You were in extremely stressful and difficult situations behind enemy lines serving your country.
You were a fine soldier and are a great person. It has been my pleasure to meet and visit with you. Inside the World of Mirrors is a good book and a wonderful reading experience. I know that this is only a small percentage of the missions that you ran in your career. What you endured and accomplished makes me proud to be an American. I’m glad that you took the time to write this book – Thank you
From one Friend and Veteran to Another – keeping writing
Sincerely
Bob
P.S. I hope to see another book or maybe even a movie. Thanks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

