A Strange Happening

A couple of weeks ago I was called by an individual here in Phoenix Arizona.  He had previously purchased a book from me, and wanted to buy another book and have me to come over to deliver the book at a birthday party for a friend of his.

 Since it was only a ten minute drive, I was happy to do it for him.  While I was at the party, I sold eight more books in less than half an hour.  I had not expected the extra books to be purchased, so I did not have enough books with me.  I was one book short.  The person I owed the book to told me not to worry and just drop it by for him the next morning.

 The next morning I took the book over to him, and was introduce to another veteran from the Viet Nam era.  We sat a talked for a few minutes when I mentioned where I had worked out of.  He just stared at me for a few moments, then asked me when I had been there.  I told him the story of my time there and showed him my book.

 He just looked at the book, then looked back at me and said “I left there in 1966!”  He said I was the first person he had ever met that had been where he was and did the type of jobs that he did.  It was a surreal experience for me.  For the first time in over 40 years, I had someone to talk to that actually understood what I was saying, and what it meant to be a “Shadow Warrior”.

 We talked for almost two hours, and the next week had dinner together.  Since then we see each other regularly.   The icing on this cake is thousands of miles away and 40 years ago we passed each other in the night.  Now we only live about 3 miles apart.

 What is the chance that something like this would happen?  It was both eerie and exhilarating at the same time.  I now actually had someone who could and did validate my stories and experiences.

                                                                   The hand of God moves in mysterious ways.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

